Tampilkan postingan dengan label Tutorial. Tampilkan semua postingan
Tampilkan postingan dengan label Tutorial. Tampilkan semua postingan

Rabu, 26 Oktober 2011

Cara Menampilkan Gambar Background Pada Folder

Mungkin anda pernah melihat gambar background yang nampak pada saat kita membuka window atau meng-explore suatu folder pada Komputer windows.
Bila anda belum mengetahui cara menambahkan gambar pada background folder tentunya akan keheranan dan bertanya tanya apakah ini virus atau kalau bukan bagaimana cara memasang gambar tersebut. Seperti yang terlihat pada gambar di bawah ini.
Pada kali ini esc-creation akan membahas bagaimana cara menambahkan gambar pada background pada folder computer windows. Ternyata sangatlah untuk memasang gambar pada background folder. Dengan menggunakan sebuah aplikasi atau software kecil kita dapat merubah tampilan polos background folder dengan menghiasinya dengan gambar yang menarik sesuai dengan keinginan kita.
Disamping menambahkan gambar background kita juga bisa mengganti warna text nama file pada folder tersebut, sesuai dengan keinginan kita. Tweaking Custom Background Image folder ini bisa anda gunakan pada semua jenis file system hardisk atau Flash disk baik NTFS maupun Fat.


Berikut langkah cara mengganti gambar Background Folder :
  1. Download aplikasi Custom Image Folder Wizard di sini.
  2. Jalankan program tersebut dan pilih opsi “Choose a background picture” dan kik next.
  3. Pada opsi pilihan background picture this folder anda pilih Browse.
  4. Cari gambar yang akan ada gunakan untuk background, pilih files type sesuai dengan type file gambar yang anda gunakan seperti bitmap (bmp), JPEG (jpg) atau GIF (gif).
  5. Klik gambar yang anda pilih dan klik open (Sebaiknya file gambar anda simpan di folder yang sama yang ingin anda tambahkan gambar background)
  6. Untuk menggganti warna tulisan atau opsi Icon caption colors pilih kotak warna sesuai dengan yang anda inginkan.
  7. Klik Next dan Finish.
  8. Klik Refresh dan jreng ….. Tampilah gambar yang menghiasi folder anda.
  9. Setelah selesai anda bisa menghapus aplikasi tersebut atau memindahkan di tempat lain.
  10. Untuk menghapus gambar background folder ada cukup menghapus gambar atau ganti nama atau rename file gambar yang anda gunakan untuk background folder tersebut.
Silahkan mencoba dan Hiasilah background folder dengan gambar yang menarik sesuai dengan keinginan anda.

Sabtu, 15 Oktober 2011

NetDog: Si Anjing Penjaga Internet

Pemakaian internet yang aman dan nyaman tentunya sangat diharapkan oleh tiap pengguna media ini, mulai dari orang tua sampai bagian IT dari sebuah perusahaan. Ada kalanya kita ingin menerapkan aturan yang ketat tentang pemakaian internet. Untuk itu, jika anda rajin mengikuti artikel yang diposting di blog infogaptek ini tentu sudah mengetahui tentang K9 Web Protection dan OpenDNS. Kedua metode itu cukup ampuh untuk melakukan filtering pemakaian internet, sehingga anda para orang tua jadi tidak perlu khawatir mengijinkan pemakaian internet bagi para buah hati anda.
Selain dua metode yang pernah dibahas tersebut, ada satu lagi software (freeware) yang bisa anda install di PC jika anda menginginkan filtering yang lebih ketat. Freeware tersebut adalah NetDog. Apa bedanya dengan K9 Web Protection? Bedanya adalah, NetDog ini bisa anda atur sehingga hanya alamat-alamat website yang anda kehendaki saja yang bisa diakses.
Netdog Admin freeware internet filtering
Pertama, download freeware NetDog
Setelah itu lakukan instalasi seperti biasa (tekan tombol Next terus..)
Setelah instalasi sukses, di desktop akan muncul shortcut NetDogAdmin seperti gambar disamping ini.
Jika anda benar-benar ingin membuat aturan yang ketat, sehingga hanya website yang terdaftar saja yang bisa diakses, maka aktifkan (contreng) opsi Block All Websites Except Great Websites.
Jangan lupa berikan password untuk NetDog Admin, sehingga setting yang sudah anda inputkan tidak diganti-ganti oleh putra-putri anda atau staf anda di kantor.
Selamat mencoba…!

OpenDNS: Untuk Surfing Internet Cepat Dan Aman

Perkembangan internet yang luar biasa cepat bisa diibaratkan bagai pedang yang bermata dua, bisa mendatangkan kebaikan atau keburukan. Di satu sisi, sebagai sumber informasi yang tak terbatas, internet merupakan sarana yang sangat penting untuk mengembangkan wawasan tanpa pandang umur dan wilayah. Namun, di sisi lain juga banyak informasi-informasi yang tidak berguna bahkan cenderung merugikan.
Jika di rumah anda terdapat PC yang terhubung ke internet, maka ada baiknya anda memproteksinya dengan menginstall aplikasi web filtering atau parental control seperti misalnya K9 Web Protection. Di kantor pun anda bisa memakai aplikasi tersebut. Namun jika jumlah PC yang hendak diproteksi cukup banyak, maka menginstall aplikasi web filtering di tiap PC tentunya kurang efisien. Untuk itu, anda bisa coba mengganti DNS Server yang digunakan untuk koneksi internet ke OpenDNS.
DNS (Domain Name System) fungsinya adalah seperti sebuah buku telepon yang akan menterjemahkan nama komputer (hostname) yang mudah dibaca dan diingat oleh manusia menjadi alamat IP (IP Address). Contoh: google.com akan diterjemahkan menjadi alamat IP 209.85.171.100
OpenDNS adalah penyedia layanan gratis untuk security dan infrastruktur yang akan membuat Internet lebih aman dengan mengintegrasikan Web content filtering, anti-phishing dan DNS. OpenDNS memungkinkan pengguna dan network administrator untuk mengamankan jaringan mereka dari ancaman-ancaman online, termasuk dari virus Conficker.
Untuk mengganti (mengarahkan) DNS komputer ke OpenDNS langkah-langkahnya sebagai berikut:
1. Klik tombol Start > Control Panel > Network Connections > Local Area Connection
2. Pilih Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) > klik Properties
3. Pilih opsi Use the following DNS server addresses. Isikan sbb:
Preferred DNS server : 208.67.222.222
Alternate DNS server : 208.67.220.220
4. Klik tombol OK. Selesai
Untuk bisa mengatur policy internet melalui OpenDNS, anda harus register dulu di website OpenDNS.com (free). Setelah proses registrasi selesai, silakan melakukan login dan masuk ke menu Dashboard. Yang harus anda lakukan pertama kali adalah mendaftarkan Network anda di OpenDNS. Caranya:
1. Klik menu Networks
2. Maka otomatis IP Address yang diberikan oleh ISP (Internet Service Provider) anda akan muncul di kotak IP.
3. Klik tombol ADD THIS NETWORK
4. Berikan nama untuk network tersebut (bisa diberi nama ISP, misal CBN, DNET, RADNET, CENTRIN)
Jika IP Address tidak langsung muncul, maka kemungkinan anda memakai Dynamic IP Address (biasanya jika anda menggunakan Telkom Speedy). Silakan anda download dan install software Dynamic IP Updater melalui link http://www.opendns.com/support/article/245. Tunggu beberapa menit, lalu cobalah masuk ke Dashboard OpenDNS. Jika semuanya lancar, IP Address network anda akan muncul disitu.
Setelah Network anda terdaftar, anda bisa mulai melakukan setting untuk Web Content Filtering melalui menu Settings. Level filtering bisa anda tentukan disini, mulai dari Minimal, Low, Moderate, sampai High. Bahkan anda bisa melakukan Custom. Misalnya, pilih level High untuk memblokir situs-situs yang tidak baik, lalu hilangkan tanda contreng di opsi Webmail sehingga user masih bisa mengakses webmail dari komputer mereka.
Khusus untuk menghadapi Conficker, OpenDNS telah mengidentifikasi sekitar 50.000 domain yang di-generate oleh Conficker dan memblokir mereka untuk pemakai OpenDNS. Artinya, meski virus tersebut telah menginfeksi komputer yang ada di jaringan anda, dia jadi tak berdaya sebab tidak bisa melakukan koneksi balik ke botnet. Selanjutnya anda bisa memberantas virusnya dengan antivirus update terbaru.
Untuk mengetahui apakah Conficker telah masuk ke jaringan anda: Login ke account anda dan pilih Stats (di sebelah kiri sidebar). Dari situ pilihlah Blocked Domains dan filter “only domains blocked as malware.” Maka akan ditampilkan daftar situs malware yang coba dihubungi oleh jaringan anda.
Dengan OpenDNS, anda juga bisa membuat shortcut untuk menyingkat alamat website yang panjang. Misalnya, anda bisa membuat shortcut untuk alamat http://infogaptek.com/cek-pagerank menjadi cekpr. Sehingga jika anda mengetik kata “cekpr” di Address Bar browser anda, otomatis OpenDNS akan mengarahkan ke alamat http://infogaptek.com/cek-pagerank. Shortcut ini bisa anda definisikan melalui menu Shortcuts.

Berbagi Modem Lewat Internet Connection Sharing

Setelah berhasil menghubungkan dua komputer, hal lain yang bisa anda lakukan selain berbagi file dan printer adalah berbagi modem. Windows XP menyediakan setting yang sangat mudah untuk melakukan hal ini. Hanya dalam beberapa menit anda sudah bisa menggunakan modem yang tertancap di satu PC untuk bisa digunakan oleh PC atau laptop lain yang terhubung melalui kabel LAN (UTP). Silakan disimak…
Internet Connection Sharing
Lakukan langkah-langkah berikut di komputer yang ada modemnya:
1. Start > Control Panel > Network and Internet Connections > Network Connections
2. Pilih modem koneksi yang hendak dishare, lalu klik-kanan mouse
3. Pilih Properties
4. Pilih tab Advanced
5. Di opsi Internet Connection Sharing, pilih (contreng) Allow other network users to connect through this computer’s Internet connection.
6. Pilih opsi Establish a dial-up connection whenever a computer on my network attempts to access the Internet kalau anda mengijinkan komputer satunya untuk otomatis melakukan dialup.
7. Klik OK. Akan muncul peringatan bahwa IP Address LAN Card anda akan diset menjadi 192.168.0.1. Yang perlu diingat adalah komputer lawan harus memiliki IP Address dalam range 192.168.0.2 sampai 192.168.0.254 (supaya masuk dalam segmen yang sama).
LAN Setting
Menyiapkan parameter koneksi untuk komputer lawan:
1. Masuk ke Start > Control Panel > Network Connections
2. Pilih Local Area Connection. Klik-kanan mouse lalu pilih Properties.
3. Pilih tab General, klik Internet Protocol (TCP/IP). Klik Properties.
4. Anda boleh pilih opsi Obtain an IP address automatically. Tapi lebih aman jika anda berikan IP Address dalam range 192.168.0.2 sampai 192.168.0.254 lalu di Gateway ketikkan 192.168.0.1 (alamat IP modem yang dishare)
5. Klik OK. Selesai
Langkah terakhir:
1. Buka menu Start > Control Panel > Internet Options
2. Pilih tab Connections. Klik tombol Setup.
3. Akan muncul New Connection Wizard. Klik Next
4. Pilih Connect to the Internet. Klik Next
5. Pilih Set up my connection manually. Klik Next
6. Pilih Connect using a broadband connection that is always on. Klik Next
7. Klik Finish
Sekarang coba buka browser internet favorit anda dan mulai menjelajah internet.

Minggu, 02 Oktober 2011

Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop (Part 2)

In this tutorial you will learn how to create pseudo-vector wallpapers for your desktop. This tutorial will be very useful for beginners and it will be divided in two parts. In this Part 2 (of two) we will create the kitten and everything else that is still missing.

Final Image Preview

Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop

Step 1

Open PSD file that was created on Part 1 of this tutorial. Now we are going do add grass somewhere on our meadow. Select the Pen Tool and create shape similar to the picture which you can see below:
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 1

Step 2

Create selection of this shape (Load Path as a Selection – Ctrl+click on shape thumbnail on Paths also works). Fill selected area with green (#89f00b) to transparent linear gradient on the new layer by using Gradient Tool.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 2
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 3

Step 3

Remove selection with Select > Deselect and duplicate this layer a few times with Ctrl+J and spread everywhere on the meadow area.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 4

Step 4

And the kitten is the last thing we need to create. Create new layer, select the Elliptical Marque Tool to create selection similar to the selection on my picture below and fill it with color #ffc000 (Orange).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 5

Step 5

Create new layer and again with the Elliptical Marque Tool create kitten eye but now fill it with color #ffffff (White).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 6

Step 6

Apply Stroke layer style to current layer.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 7
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 8

Step 7

Create a new one round selection and fill it with black color.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 9

Step 8

Duplicate this layer with Ctrl+J, then move it a little bit left and turn to left by going to Edit > Transform > Rotate. We have created the eyes.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 10

Step 9

Now we need to add ears. Select the Pen Tool, then go to the layer with orange ellipse and create shape like on image below. Create selection of this shape (Load Path as a Selection – Ctrl+click on shape thumbnail on Paths also works). Create new layer and fill selection with color #ffc000.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 11

Step 10

Duplicate it with Ctrl+J, then apply Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal to flip copied layer and move it left.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 12

Step 11

Now let´s focus on creating kitten nose. Create a new layer. On this layer create ellipse selection by using Elliptical Marquee Tool and fill it with black color.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 13

Step 12

Create a new one ellipse selection on the same layer and fill it with white to transparent gradient. In this way we create small glare on kitten nose.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 14
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 15

Step 13

Remove selection with Ctrl+D. Then correct noise shape by using Pen Tool. Create the same shape you can see below.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 16
Right click on shape and select Make Selection. After that press Delete to clear selection. Apply Select > Deselect to remove selection.

Step 14

Use Pen Tool to create kitten mouth. Right click on shape and select Make Selection. Fill selection with color #000000 (black).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 17

Step 15

To finish off with the kitten face apply Brush Tool, hard round brush with small size to add a few dots with black color.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 18

Step 16

We keep working with the Pen Tool. Create a new layer to create auricle with black color like my image below. Start by creating shape, convert to selection by right clicking on shape and selecting Make Seletion. Finally fill it with black color (#000000).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 19

Step 17

Duplicate this layer, then flip horizontal (Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal) and move a little bit left to create second one auricle.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 20

Step 18

Create a new layer and use the Brush Tool (hard round brush, 10px) to make eyebrow holding Shift button make straight line with black color.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 21
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 22

Step 19

With eyebrow layer selected apply Edit > Transform > Warp to bend the line like on image below.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 23
Duplicate layer and move new eyebrow above the other eye.

Step 20

Now I would like to create kitten body. Create new layer. Use the Rectangular Marquee Tool to create rectangular selection and fill it with color orange (#ffc000).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 24

Step 21

Now go to Edit > Transform > Distort and do like on image below.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 25

Step 22

After that go to Edit > Transform > Warp and transform it again.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 26

Step 23

Create new layer. To create arms and hands we use again the Rectangular Marquee Tool. Create rectangular selection to create first arm and fill it with color orange (#ffc000). After that go to Edit > Transform > Warp and transform it.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 27

Step 24

Use the Elliptical Marquee Tool to create hand on a new layer. First create one finger only. Fill it with color orange.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 28

Step 25

Then duplicate selection and rotate copies to get additional fingers.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 29

Step 26

Merge fingers and arm layers. Duplicate layer and go to Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal. Move second arm to right position.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 30

Step 27

Use again Elliptical Marquee Tool to create first hind leg on a new layer and fill it with same orange color.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 31

Step 28

Duplicate layer and go to Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal. Move second hind leg to right position.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 32

Step 29

Between hind legs, use Rectangular Marquee Tool and fill selection with black color (#000000).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 33

Step 30

Create tail on new layer by using Elliptical Marquee Tool and transforming it with Edit > Transform > Warp. After finishing creating tail, just merge all the layers with kitten body parts together except kitten eyes. Finally create new layer and add some black stripes on it again with Elliptical Marquee Tool.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 34

Step 31

Keep adding black stripes till you have all of them. When you have created all stripes, select layer content that has kitten body (Ctrl+click on the layer thumbnail on layers palette), invert selection with Shift+Ctrl+I (or go to Select > Inverse) and clear selected area (Del).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 35

Step 32

Remove selection with Ctrl+D and merge kitten layer and stripes layer (remember that you must keep kitten eyes layer separated). Select content layer again, create new layer and go to Select > Modify > Expand. We are going to Expand selection by 3 px and finally fill selection with black color (#000000) on new layer.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 36

Step 33

To finish off the tutorial, create a new layer under kitten layer for the shadow and create round selection by using Elliptical Marquee Tool.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 37

Step 34

Fill selected area with color #33b301. Remove selection with Ctrl+D and apply Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur with similar settings to these:
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 38

Final Image

That is it! We created pseudo-vector wallpapers for desktop. Hope this tutorial was useful for you.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop


,18 Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop (Part 1)

Final Image Preview

Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop

Step 1

Create a new document with the resolution 1900×1200 for this tutorial with white background. Select Gradient Tool (G) and drag a gradient on canvas like on image below.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 1
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 2

Step 2

Select the Elliptical Marquee Tool to create selection similar to the picture below and fill it with linear gradient by using colors of #81ec00 and #41bf01 on the new layer. It will be meadow.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 3
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 4

Step 3

With selection still active, apply Inner Shadow layer style to this layer.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 5
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 6

Step 4

Keep selection active. Create new layer under the current layer and fill it with white color. Now remove selection with Select > Deselect (Ctrl+D) and apply Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur with these settings:
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 7
Set up layer opacity to 53% and you will have what i have now:
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 8

Step 5

Now let´s start creating clouds on the sky. Create a new layer above all the layers, then use Elliptical Marquee Tool to create round selection and fill it with white color.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 9

Step 6

Remove selection with Ctrl+D. Duplicate this layer with Ctrl+J two times and move both duplicates like on image below. For the image on the right, click on layer to select it and then reduce the size with Edit > Free Transform.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 10

Step 7

Merge three of these layers in one and correct the bottom part of the cloud. Use the Pen Tool to create shape similar to the shape on my screenshot. If you prefer you can use other tools like Lasso Tool but i prefer Pen Tool in this case.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 11

Step 8

Click on Paths and select Path (if window not visible go to Windows > Paths), click on selection icon on the palette which says Load Path as a Selection (Ctrl+click on shape thumbnail on Path also works). Go back to layers palette, invert selection with Ctrl+Shift+I (Select > Inverse) and press Delete button to clear selected area.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 12
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 13

Step 9

Finally load selection of current layer with cloud by using Select > Load Selection and fill selected area with linear gradient by using colors of #e7f6fd, #b5e4fd.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 14
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 15

Step 10

Remove selection with Ctrl+D. After that apply Inner Shadow layer style to this layer.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 16
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 17

Step 11

We now have one cloud but we need more. Duplicate this layer a few times with Ctrl+J and move copies to the left and right. Apply Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal for some copies and apply Edit > Free Transform to change sizes to some of them.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 18

Step 12

Now we need to create flowers. Select the Elliptical Marquee Tool and create oval selection, then fill it with gradient. It will be one of flower´s petals.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 19
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 20

Step 13

Remove selection with Ctrl+D and apply Drop Shadow layer style for current layer.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 21

Step 14

Duplicate this layer with Ctrl+J a few times. After that apply Ctrl+T to rotate each layer and organize it like i have. We now have flower’s petals.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 22

Step 15

Now we have to form the middle of flower. Create a new layer and using the Ellipse Tool create round shape with foreground color of #ffa200. After that apply Drop Shadow and Inner Glow layer styles to shape.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 23
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 24
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 25

Step 16

Create a new layer where we create a stem and leaves of camomile with color #9cfe15 by using the Pen Tool. Do similiar steps as used to create cloud (Load Path as selection and then fill it with color).
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 26

Step 17

Create more camomiles on the same way and put it to the different parts of our canvas to create feeling that they were knocked up upwards.
Creating Pseudo-vector Wallpapers for Desktop 27

Part 2